Dyeing fiber from a photograph

PicMonkey CollageI’ve been spinning up 8 oz. of merino and am loving the colors. All artistic credits go to Skeinnydipping, who dyed the fiber for me using this photo of the Oregon coast as inspiration. Isn’t it gorgeous?
UntitledI think I’ll probably end up with something close to 300 yards of light worsted. I wrote once before about my fondness for stripes and handspun, and I could see that working again here. But not necessarily. It’s such a playful colorway. Maybe the Summit scarf again?

P1040308
What do you think the yarn wants to be? Any favorite handspun patterns that you’d like to share?

Handspun

3 comments

  1. Salli · November 9, 2014

    That is gorgeous!

  2. Febr12 · November 5, 2014

    That yarn looks fantastic! I can see a great hat or a scarf or mits or …. 🙂

  3. bonniehull · November 5, 2014

    …this is beautiful…ALMOST enough to make me want to get out my knitting needles…

Leave a Reply

