It appears that fall is coming…

My pinterest feed has erupted in boots/sweater wardrobe combos and baking. SO MUCH BAKING.

Screen shot 2014-09-15 at 3.34.36 PM

Baking in a temporary apartment is totally do-able, which is what R. reminds me of every time I vocalize my desire (i.e. whine) for a homemade chocolate chip cookie. But it requires investment. Not only ingredients – flour, baking powder, baking soda – but at least a cookie sheet and some foil. Having just packed up our Boston apartment and systematically parceled off the pantry’s contents, I’m reluctant to rebuild the stockpile.

Mmmm but then again….

Screen shot 2014-09-15 at 3.44.59 PM

I might just have to get over it and do some baking. For now I get my fix from the Pumpkin Lattes at Starbucks. I feel compelled to apologize for being the expat seeking out Starbucks abroad…but that was only after giving many local cafes a taste. The lattes and cappuccinos elsewhere are just as pricey and very weak. Blech. Like a hot glass of whole milk.

Here’s a progress shot of my Stonecutter’s cardigan. I’m getting ready to split for the front/back. Soon I can be sitting on the roof drinking a fall-smelling latte and wearing a sweater. P1080564

3 comments

  1. Catherine · September 15, 2014

    Just hunted down the pin for that cream cheese filled pumpkin bread! Yum!

Leave a Reply

