Got out the sewing machine yesterday….

…and planned to sew a skirt. Perfect one day project. My pattern-drawing was guided by this vintage-70’s-flowered wrap skirt. Which is kind of ugly but I wear as if it were cute.
Untitled

My friend Wei-Ping mailed me some fabric from Taiwan last year for my birthday. Bright BRIGHT turquoise with red and pink flowers. Now I’m three quarters of the way through my skirt and… uhh…I think I made an apron. Or rather, the path of least resistance would be to finish the project as if it were an apron. I think if I fight it I’ll end up with a weird skirt.

Untitled

Untitled

Do any of you need a bright and cheery pocketed apron? I don’t use them myself, but I’d put it up in a trade.

3 comments

  1. Sally · April 30, 2013

    Huh. Is 70’s vintage?

  2. Kim · April 30, 2013

    Nice job Wei-Ping on the fabric! I think you can totally rock it as a skirt.

  3. Michele · April 30, 2013

    It’s a darling apron! I think it looks like a great Mother’s day gift…pack it up and send it to Jan!

Leave a Reply

