676 yards…

…of alpaca/wool handspun. I’m not sure what to turn it into. Right now it’s saying “rectangular rustic wrap” to me.
Untitled

The yarn is what became of all the gray roving in this picture

Untitled

In searching pinterest for rustic-wrap inspiration I stumbled upon this. I can’t drop the photo here because of the knitter’s copyright settings on flickr, but you SHOuLD click on the link. Is it not the most beautiful blanket? I’m blown away. She hand-carded all of that wool.

Untitled

I spun most of this on Christine’s wheel because mine is kind of on the fritz. It’s a Kromski Minstrel and I just can’t say enough good things about it. It’s got me saving my money.

MINSTRELKR.zoom.1

3 comments

  1. Pingback: Siohban’s first bobbin | Foxflat's Blog
  2. homesteadhoney · March 26, 2013

    I have a Kromski whell and I really love it. Such beautiful quality!

  3. bonniehull · March 4, 2013

    I totally can’t believe that you have that knitted blanket…I found that amazing knitted blanket this very morning (from Jude Hill’s blog) and just was blown away by it…I hope you make a version of this…! xo

Leave a Reply

