Snowed in for Nemo

We have a roommate for a couple of months. He’s great. His wife (my former coworker) moved and he’s just taking closing up shop in Boston before joining her in spring. She has snow-day-envy and asked for some pics of Nemo today. He texted her something along the lines of this…

I guess she was hoping for something more like this…

Storm Nemo

Storm Nemo

I used a 3-second exposure and ended up creating these kind of dream/ghost images. It’s supposed to keep on snowing through the night so we might wake up to a whole lot more of it.

Sam walked with us for a half block, then cut through the neighbors’ yards and sprinted home. He was waiting on the porch for us when we got back around. He’d much prefer spending snow day as shown below…

P1030689

3 comments

  1. cdv · February 9, 2013

    Ugh. I was really hoping snowmageddon would happen while I was in town! Thanks for the photos and at least I know there will still be some lingering snow once I’m there. Can’t wait to see the day after photos! Oh, and thanks for keeping tabs on my husband! 😉

  2. bonniehull · February 9, 2013

    If it snows all night could you make a little post tomorrow??? xo

  3. Sally · February 9, 2013

    Great photos, Katie. And give Sam a kiss for me.

Leave a Reply

