Goodbye two thousand and twelve

I’m a few days late in putting together my salute to 2012, a year not terribly different from 2011. It was our coasting-comfortable year – same job for me, same apartment, same program for R – a welcome respite after so much change the two years before and what I’m sure is more change to come in 2013.

Compared to 2011, there was not quite as much experimentation in the kitchen this year. There was more sewing though, inspired by my trip to the fashion district of L.A. in early spring. Some mittens, a couple of dresses, a maxi skirt, two shirts, and my biggest accomplishment with the sewing machine: the chevron baby quilt.

2012: Year in Review

Still a lot of knitting. I think Holl was my favorite FO of 2012. I published two hat patterns – Joyride and Ryegrass – and my goal is to do more of that in 2013.

2012: Year in Review

We did a little more traveling in 2012 – Ohio to the park where I found Sam, Oregon, South Carolina, Cape Cod, Los Angeles. Everyone splurges on something, and R. and I have talked about how we’d rather have a tinier house in the future if it meant we could afford more travel (tinier house, but still yard enough for some sheep 😉
2012: Year in Review

Much love to you and yours in the coming year! I’ll sign out with one more photo collage, this one of the person (and pets) that make this space a home.

2012: Year in Review

3 comments

  1. beth lehman · January 8, 2013

    an amazing amount of creating!! i’ve enjoyed watching what you’ve created. can you tell me the name of the grey hat pattern with the gathering at the sides? i adore it!

  2. dorseyml · January 6, 2013

    I went to Oregon, LA, and Martha’s Vineyard as well… and I knitted up a storm too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

