on the needles

I didn’t get to Rhinebeck this year, but I have more than enough yarn and fiber for another year’s worth of projects so I’ll be alright.  If I wasn’t festival-ing what was I doing?

– a hat in aubergine tweedUntitled
Untitled

– the makings of a new pattern idea in the most wonderful olive color from Christine. I knit the entire front and blocked it, only to realize that it was a lot floppier en masse than the small blocked swatch. So I will start again with a smaller needle. blehh
Untitled

– and a continuation of the quilt! There’s an art show going up on campus for students, faculty, and staff. I got asked to put something in the show and decided to submit this. The hand-quilting is going faster than I expected, but I need a name for the piece. I hate naming things….help!

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled
Untitled

Untitled

6 comments

  1. Julie · October 28, 2012

    The hat looks fantastic! And the quilt is beautiful, i love your fabric and colour choices.

  2. mamaraby · October 25, 2012

    I love the hat and the quilt! It kind of reminds me of the candy wrapper jewelry art kit we picked up for a birthday gift for my son’s friend.

  3. beth lehman · October 25, 2012

    i hate naming things, too. how about ‘untitled’? LOVE the chevrons and the piecing on the back of the quilt. and i adore that purple hat…. pattern linkie?

  4. mlwilkie · October 25, 2012

    I really like the chevron quilt pattern – great job.

  5. kirstimadethiswithherhands · October 25, 2012

    oh my. it’s a toss up. I love love love that chevron quilt but that last kitty picture almost took the cake. i suppose that there is enough love in my heart for both!

  6. Lori · October 24, 2012

    I’m no help with the name but love the quilt and the hat! I’m finding myself drawn to that color more and more these days, which is a departure from my all blue/green all the time norm. 🙂

    The design-in-progress looks like it will be interesting also.

Leave a Reply

