Style input?

I bought this dress from the sale section of Macs.com. I tried it on last night and Read summarized pretty well by saying that it’s “not the usual me, but it’s pretty”. It is. I think I’m going to wear it to a family friend’s wedding in Charleston in late September.

But what shoes? And what jewelry? It’s my first attempt at one-shoulder so I didn’t have any immediate inclinations as to what to look for. You’d think with all that Project Runway I watch I’d have some ideas. So what do you think it needs?

3 comments

  1. tami · August 8, 2012

    i like Kara’s advice. You have some cute flats and good jewelry.

  2. Janet Schumm · August 7, 2012

    Katie ,You’ll look beautiful in that dress!

  3. kara sue · August 6, 2012

    I’m wearing a one-shoulder dress in a wedding in a couple weeks. I think I’m pairing mine with understated shoes, big earrings (need to find some…feathers?), and a chunky bracelet. That color is SUPER pretty.

Leave a Reply

