New additions to the herd

In June we received a Call For Submission email from Read’s mom. A trio of baby goats was on its way to Oregon and they needed names. They were Nigerian Dwarf goats, which sounded pretty freakin’ cute, my only points of reference being dwarf rabbits and dwarf hamsters…both “aww” worthy.

Last week we were in Oregon for Read’s sister’s wedding and I got to see these little buggers in person.

Untitled

Did you just say awww out loud? What about when I tell you that the black one sat in my lap and promptly fell asleep and started snoring? haha So cute.

Untitled

Untitled

 

I’m actually not sure what they’re names ended up being. I heard someone say Asteroid. Maybe a space/celestial theme? I was the big LOTR nerd who suggest Frodo, Merry, and Pippin, which I maintain are good names for troublemakers like goats. Obviously I’ve taken every opportunity to announce to Read that in addition to a sheep, I now want a trio of dwarf goats someday.

2 comments

  1. blankenmom · July 30, 2012

    I told the hubs that if he get’s out of the mil, I’m getting miniature goats (along with sheep, Angora bunnies and chickens). I’ll let him know that you’ve only made it worse! Hahaha! *Froto Lives!*

  2. Janet Schumm · July 29, 2012

    They are adorable, You’ll ;; have to put them on your must

    have list!

Leave a Reply

