Smoky Vignette

I took a barefoot walk around the block tonight with Samson and Read. In shorts. I can’t believe how hot and muggy it’s stayed. But while the weather says summer, knitty just released their deep fall issue. Some of my favorites, starting in the upper left and going clockwise: Apsis Dorsata, Vignette, Callette, and Mortar.

This weekend I cast on Vignette, and so far have just a few inches of the back panel. The yarn – di’VE Zenith – is something I bought by the bag in the Webs warehouse, and it’s now discontinued. The yarn splits if you’re not careful, but the bounce and subtle sheen of it is really nice. I got this piece wet just to see how much it would stretch…seems okay.

Leave a Reply

