My order’s been placed

I’m calling it quits on the research. The credit card came out this afternoon and I took the plunge with the Lumix LX-5. For extra credit, a pair of leather and cork wedges. I could’ve been stuck in deliberation for weeks longer if not for everyone’s input and encouragement…thank you for the suggestions blog friends!

Now for knitting and Netflix on this rain-filled summer day in Boston. When Read’s gone on these extended research trips, part of my coping strategy involves binging on a television series. It’s not pretty, but it works.

I already watched both seasons of Sons of Anarchy. Not that it was a struggle…motorcycle bad boy with blue eyes, shaggy hair, and a conflicted conscience?…FX knows what they’re doing. I’ve mentioned the series to several female coworkers, which always goes like this:

Coworker: So how are you doing with Read being gone?

Me: Oh it’s alright. I’ve been watching Sons of Anarchy every night.

Coworker: OHHHH!!! Jax Teller! Don’t you love (insert one of many physical or emotional traits)?

Me: I hear ya. I’ve watched about 21 episodes in less than two weeks. 

Now I’m in need of a new series. Bonus points for something that I can watch instantly on Netflix. Any suggestions?

5 comments

  1. Pingback: Modern updates for a vintage 1940s dress pattern « Foxflat's Blog
  2. Molly · June 13, 2011

    Thank God someone else does this too. I went through most of Bones last spring when my husband was traveling for work all the time. (Multiple seasons in the space of a few weeks. Wasn’t pretty.)

    If you haven’t already, I’d suggest checking out Bones, Sports Night, and Friday Night Lights — and I second Veronica Mars. Totally addicting.

  3. kara · June 12, 2011

    This is an old one…but Six Feet Under is one of my all-time favorites. And I’m not proud of this, but Veronica Mars got me through my maternity leave…

    I do the same thing when Drew is away 🙂

    LOVE the camera and the shoes.

  4. Jen James · June 11, 2011

    1. Castle
    2. Lie to Me
    3. Flashpoint

    • foxflat · June 11, 2011

      1. LOVE IT (that cliffhanger last season was excruciating)
      2. & 3. Haven’t seen them yet…thank you Jen!!

Leave a Reply

