Camera-less

Read took our camera to Mexico, so all I’ve got for now is Apple photobooth. This morning I awoke with a visual reminder of just how crazy short hair can get when you sleep on it wet.

I’ll be researching cameras this week – anyone want to throw out a suggestion? I’ve been using a Canon Powershot SD, and unless I’m convinced of a good trump card I may just get another. The wishlist includes good macro and manual control options, maybe with a good wide-angle, but I don’t quite have the skills (or cash) to justify a DSL. Maybe just a souped up point-and-shoot.

3 comments

  1. Lori · June 2, 2011

    Great hair!

    I have a Fuji Finepix s1000 that is starting to fail. But… I really liked it before it’s recent issues (it’s about 3 years old I think, maybe 4. Not sure what the lifespan of a digital camera should be). The look & feel of the camera body is like a baby DSLR but it has the function of a point & shoot with a lot of manual capabilities. If I don’t see something more compelling I think I’ll end up getting the updated version when I break down and admit my camera’s done for. I do dream of a DSLR though …

  2. Molly · June 1, 2011

    We have a Canon G9, which is somewhere between a DSLR and a point and shoot – my husband is into photography, so we have a DSLR as well, but considering my limited skills, it’s the G9 I throw in my bag when I want something at hand. I think they’re up to the G12 model now though. It’s definitely more than most point-and-shoots, but probably half the price of a decent DSLR.

    • foxflat · June 1, 2011

      Good to know Molly! My friend sent me a link about “entry-level DSLRs” and it seems that for not too much more money, it might be worth the jump. Canon’s G-series comes up a lot, and so does Nikon D3000 and D3100

Leave a Reply

