Sedum sweater cast-on

Before I left Oregon, I had to spend a yarn store gift certificate. They happened to be in the middle of a big inventory reduction sale (eee!), so I bought up seven or eight skeins of a squishy soft gray wool. Just this past week I cast on the Sedum sweater (ravelry link). So far I’m feeling good about it…

Sedum sweater WIP

Sedum sweater progress

Sedum sweater WIP

You're jealous of my bathroom, aren't you? Floor to ceiling pink tile baby.

I’m knitting at a slightly tighter gauge than the Sedum pattern – about 15 st./4in. on 10.5 needles. It’s been relatively easy to adjust the instructions if I keep a little pen and paper nearby for arithmetic. After the Snowbird Cardigan, I see the beauty in top-down raglan design since it allows for adjustments as you knit along.

Leave a Reply

