Snowbird progress

latest pictures of my snowbird cardigan. I don’t think I’m going to add the pockets. I’m also going to stop increases on the front pieces so that they don’t overlap.

snowbird cardigan, WIP back

snowbird cardigan, WIP back

snowbird cardigan, seam detail

 

Read and I are moving to Boston this summer, so I have good reason to make more sweaters. If this pattern turns out, I might make one in dark charcoal gray. I’ve had a hand-me-down charcoal gray cardigan since college, and recently I noticed that odors are lingering in it…even after washing. It’s 100% acrylic so I think that’s the issue ?? I’ve given it a lot of use for almost a decade, so I think it’s time to replace it.

One comment

  1. Janet Schumm · May 17, 2010

    Hey Katie It’s looking great. You’ll need it for sure in Bston!!

Leave a Reply

