Color Week – Burnt Sienna

 

The horse across the fence

The horse over the fence

I have never plunked down the cash for a salon dye job. This horse got me thinking maybe I should – then maybe THIS color could be mine. The perfect mix of orange, red, and brown. I found Mr. Horse loitering by the fence eating grass, totally oblivious to the fact that his natural color is completely impossible to get from a box of dye. When it comes to reddish hair dye in a box, there are wayyyy more bad ones out there than good ones (if I owned a scanner, this is where I would insert photographic evidence in the way of my prom photo, circa 1999).

5 comments

  1. stephanie · September 23, 2009

    what a pretty picture.

  2. Kim · September 22, 2009

    And that horse is just oblivious to how perfect it’s colour is… 🙂

  3. Kara · September 22, 2009

    I LOVE burnt sienna!!

  4. Carol · September 22, 2009

    Your absolutely right about the hair colours!! I have had my share of red hair disasters over the years…everything from bright orange (I looked like a fizzy drink) to dark red (which ran in the rain and I ended up with red streaks down the back of my top and the bum of my jeans…not a good look!!) *sigh*.

    Beautiful photo

    C

    • foxflat · September 23, 2009

      it’s so true. i really should use a friend’s scanner to put up that prom photo. ugh!

Leave a Reply

