I’m a modifier

Today you can see my Baby Keller Sweater on Knitted Bliss. It’s part of Julie’s Modification Monday series, which highlights projects that started from existing patterns but then underwent significant alterations.

I’ve been following Knitted Bliss for years – if you’re a knitter you should add it to your blogroll – so I was thrilled when Julie messaged me asking if she could feature the sweater.

Last week I knit up a second modified version. This one is also based off the same pattern, but the stripes and cropped bolero shape are a little more feminine. After splitting the yoke for the sleeves, I stopped making increases on the bodice and knit about 12 more rows (the last 6 in 2×2 rib) before binding off. I finished the sleeves and neckline with a few rows of navy Madelinetosh, and crocheted two buttonholes on the front.

Doesn’t it make you want to saw¬†awww?

Untitled

Untitled

Untitled

2 responses to “I’m a modifier

  1. very popular with baby Mabel as well!

  2. sincerely adorable! i love julie’s blog too.

Leave a Reply

